My First Step Into The Blogging World

Welcome to my blog! This is my very first post to my very first blog, so I have to admit that I am just a bit excited and overwhelmed. Let’s hope that I am doing everything correctly!

d3b80c7d70fa3aefdce8961d7623d531     I have been wanting to get into blogging for a while now, but I did not have the courage to try it until my mom bought me a book on blogging. It is called “Mollie Makes Blogging: The Big Guide To Creative Content”. I figured that this book would help me as I took my first steps into the blogging world. As I flipped through the pages of this book, I realized that blogging is a bit like a foreign language. I started reading about “plug-ins”, “widgets”, “themes”, and “responsive” vs “non-responsive” webpages… huh?! I have to say that it freaked me out just a bit.

97937205     The funny thing is, I have never been all that technologically-savvy. In fact, I have never even been that much of a Facebook user. When I graduated from high-school, I promised all of my friends that I would make a concerted effort to be on Facebook more so that I could keep in touch with all of them… That never really ended up happening! However, I did end up opening a separate Facebook page for my bridal accessories studio (https://www.facebook.com/OneBlushingBride), and I have become pretty good at consistently posting to this page. For some reason, when it comes to talking about my business, I have all of the enthusiasm and excitement in the world. I think it is because I just really love sewing, crafting, and anything that has to do with the creative process.

2012_09_2315_19_01_0464Ec-S

Suffice it to say that this blog is going to be dedicated to everything that is wedding related or craft-related. I will probably also combine the two themes and do some DIY wedding projects for the crafty bride. Additionally, I will also talk about my experiences as an Etsy seller and some of the tips and tricks that I have picked up along the way.

I am looking forward to the journey!

6 thoughts on “My First Step Into The Blogging World

  1. Hi Alisha, your blog is very beautiful! My 15 year old daughter is infatuated with wedding planning and all that goes into it. She has pics of everything she wants in her wedding:)
    I especially love your pics, especially the one of the back of the wedding dress. The gold accents are amazing extremely unique!!

    Like

    • Hi Leigh Ann! Thanks so much for the sweet compliments! Your comment totally made my day. 🙂 I totally understand why your daughter is infatuated with wedding planning. I also have pics of everything that I want in my wedding! There is something so fun about looking at beautiful photos and beautiful products and imagining how everything would look together.

      Like

Leave a Reply

