Tea Time Trends: Tea Party Inspiration and Ideas in Robin Egg Blue and Rose Gold

mismatched tea cups china

I absolutely adore tea time! This is one English tradition that we Americans should definitely adopt. There is something so refined and elegant about taking the time each day to sit down and converse over a steaming, fragrant cup of tea.

When I think of tea-time, I generally picture a group of English ladies in fashionable attire sipping from dainty hand-painted teacups and saucers as they discuss the latest gossip. And of course, the image would not be complete without embroidered cloth napkins, a full tea set with saucers and cups, and fresh flaky scones with a side of clotted cream and tangy lemon curd. Yum!

Tea Party Inspiration Blue and Rose Gold Pink

I could not resist putting together this mood board inspired by my tea obsession. I started with soft shades of robin egg blue and threw in touches of barely-there pink and rose gold. I was enchanted by this pair of feminine mesh gloves with the 1950s inspired polka dot dress… so romantic and just perfect for a tea party.

You don’t have a matching set of tea cups? No problem! Use mismatched  pairs of teacups and saucers, and you will just add to the charming vintage vibe of your soiree.

Tea time, anyone?

Credits: Image 1 – Troy Grover Photographers via Grey Likes Weddings// Image 2 – Into The Woods// Image 3 – Craftberry Bush//  Image 4 – Lavender and Lovage // Image 5 – Unknown// Image 6 – Ava Hope Designs via Etsy

2 thoughts on “Tea Time Trends: Tea Party Inspiration and Ideas in Robin Egg Blue and Rose Gold

  1. I absolutely adore this color scheme! I agree that Americans should make more of this wonderful tea time tradition! You have inspired me to think about color schemes that I might use the next time I invite someone over for tea:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

